A day in the life

By Shelling

Waterscreen

Windscreen wipers was a necessity when I went to the shop today. Normally I'm walking or using the bike to go to the nearest shop but today I had a parcel to fetch so I had to go to the nearest bigger place, Färjestaden, a few kilometres away to pick it up and did my shopping at the same time. 

I'm in the unusual position of having four days off rehearsing or working so I stayed indoors to find material (songs) for a Sunday service in April at the local church. I'm not a believer in God but I have no problems singing in church. I was asked to do a few songs, as I did last year, and of course I said yes. It's a good opportunity to sing songs that I like, dealing with the same kind of topics as the church stands for but without the worship. I leave that bit to the priest in duty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.