A day in the life

By Shelling

Hatch

Ten days ago I bought a loft-ladder to put in my hallway so I would get easy access to the attic, or loft of my house for storing clothes and things I rarely use. There are some tricky bits to prepare on the loft itself, like making a wooden frame to fasten the ladder-kassette to, I needed help from my landlord and thought we could do it sometime in April when the weather is mor pleasant.
He called this morning and woke me up. It's raining today, I thought we could fix the stairs today, what do you say, I can be at your place in fifteen minutes. He's an impulsive soul. I put the things I had thought of doing today aside and got out of bed. We were done with the framework around noon and put the cassette in the hole, all I have to do now is to assemble the bits and pieces and put the ladder up tomorrow. Unexpected content of the day but now that it's done, it's one less project to worry about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.