The second half of life..

By twigs

A hard day....

Up early to get to the van heater fixit man. Needn't have rushed as I arrived before Mr Fixit himself. It was a cool morning so I made sure I had enough on to keep me warm.......long pants, warm top, light jumper and warm jacket.

With a job-time of 5 or 6 hours all I had to do was find something to fill the time whilst Mr Fixit fixed it. As luck would have it, I was pointed in the direction of a local shopping mall. By the time I reached the mall (30+ minute walk) I was definitely a lot warmer! I'm not usually big on mall crawls but needs must, so I did my meagre bit to support the local economy........a new top, a jumper and lunch. L-o-t-s of browsing at lots of stores which was oddly enjoyable. By the time it was time to head back to the van the sun was out and the temperature had soared. I arrived back at the fixits feeling super hot despite having shed layers as I walked. It seemed odd then to test the new heater out, but we did and I was *impressed*.
Arrived back at Weedoms camp still feeling rather hot so cooled myself with this refreshing lager. Once the sun goes down of course, the temperature plummets. It didn't take me long at all to figure that this new heater is going to be well worth the effort and cost of having it installed. I'm sitting here now with a virtually noiseless heater in perfect, constant heat....... bring on those mid- winter hoare frosts!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.