Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3015. My favourite brooch

I absolutely love this brooch, it started life in the 1960’s as a tie pin and I bought it at an auction years ago along with a beautiful 1960’s Rolleiflex camera in pristine condition.  I took the tie pin to a jeweller in town to get it converted into a brooch which they did beautifully and managed to preserve the hallmarks too.  It turned out that the jeweller I used to get it converted to a brooch had originally made it for the same person who owned the camera.  It’s a beautiful piece of history and I do love jewellery with a back story!

A busy day today, attended an appointment with my middle step daughter this morning and got a few things sorted out there which I think will be helpful.

Had lunch and then wondered into town to do a few bits and bobs before heading home for a relaxing afternoon.

Played a bit of Animal Crossing before deciding to take a photo for today’s blip.  I am thinking of doing a film camera course at my local photo shop as they are offering one at the end of April.  I have two film cameras, the Rolleiflex and another one a neighbour gave me, a Zeiss Ikon Contessa.  I’ve used the Rolleiflex once but I haven’t used the Zeiss so I think I might get some film for it and do the course.  It’s only two hours and it might give me a bit of confidence to try using film perhaps?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.