Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3016. Walk of Light for Blood Cancer UK

My dear friend Norma and I are doing our Walk of Light this afternoon after having to postpone it last week due to her husband, (who has blood cancer) not being well.  I decided to get into the mood by dressing up my Animal Crossing character in my new sweatshirt bought for the walk!
It’s probably going to be raining but we’re doing it anyway, we walk for about an hour and I will be doing my in town this time as I’m heading to the cinema to see John Wick 4 with my youngest afterwards, (heaven help me as it’s not my type of film but I though he’d enjoy it!)
I’m also going to pop into the Photo shop in town and see what sort of film I need for my camera so that I can book my place on their film photography course at the end of the month.  I’ve never done a film photography course so I am hoping it is suitable for absolute beginners!

Update: added some photos from our video walk!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.