Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3381. Blossom

It’s been a bit of a dreich day today and although the temperatures were around 8-9 degrees, it still felt cold and damp.

We went to Dundee this morning to go to Currys to look for a new microwave.  We have an all singing all dancing Panasonic Oven but the microwave function in it is really poor.  I don’t know what it is, but even simple stuff like baked potatoes never seem to cook evenly.  So we finally decided to just use it as a standard oven and buy a standalone microwave.  We ended up getting a combi microwave as we saw one that looked perfect and which wasn’t too big as it needed to go onto the work surface.
I steamed the veg in it for our lunch and it works brilliantly.

After lunch we went for a walk and I spotted this blossom, it is really dark pink and I know it won’t be here for long so I thought I’d take a photo of it!

I’m waiting until 5pm before I have to phone about doing jury duty this week, I’m rather hoping they don’t need me as you never know how long these things go on for!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.