Popping round to the corner shop

Another day trip to my mums house in Devon seeing estate agent, carpenter, inside decorator and handyman, and outside decorator who has turned out to be a very difficult person. Also I got into the loft and fetched down some boxes. I knew they were there, but not what. My dad would have put them there, so about 40 years ago. Turns out mostly my old school books, some cards and letters, and some Christmas tree decorations.
By the time I got home I was too tired to do anything but pop into the co-op for a few things to eat.  This is looking down the Wells Road just around the corner from home.  I liked the red, green and white lights. If you look closely you can see a cyclist struggling up what is an incredibly steep hill.  Unusual not to see lots of cars, I think that’s why I liked this view.  Plus all the scooters sitting waiting to be hired. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.