Indignant Robin

A very wet day again, no wonder the wet Robin looks slightly indignant about being photographed in that state. This morning I drove to the Toyota dealership to see a Yaris Cross with the City Pack - which is what I ordered but wasn't delivered. The screen doesn't look as good as it's smaller, but as long as the sat nav and comms unit all work better as it's less integrated with other operations of the car, then I don't care. I'll probably miss out on upcoming features developed, but I'd like to change to a fully electric car when the infrastructure is improved, so I doubt I'll miss out on much except these IT teething problems. I also spoke to the Service Dept about the faults that were fixed that have now appeared again after a recent over the air software update. I also collected the solar panel battery maintainer. The salesman I spoke to will now speak to the Sales Manager about the paperwork etc to get the car replaced, I stated again that I want all terms of the exchange set out in writing (i.e. that the replacement car will be exactly what I ordered and at no cost to me to swap). 

I then went on to Wex. The drive was worse than I was expecting as major roadworks were being done on Boundary road (the inner ring road). So I think it was 3 green lights before I could turn right as there were cars at a standstill and no room to join. Then Wex didn't have an R7 or the lenses I was interested in to look at. So I've ordered all I'm interested in at the offer price at the moment and that would qualify for Canon cashback, but I haven't paid any money and would be under no obligation to buy after I've had a look. They say it's been flying off the shelves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.