Opening Day

It was the opening of the new Budgens supermarket today. The old store burnt down in June 20 due to an electrical fault https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2721390883248276090 Budgens here is run by CT Baker and they built a temporary store on the car park as it’s our only supermarket (which was more critical during lockdowns https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2773969816552210525. There’s a big queue to get in as they were giving out gift bags to the first 1,000 customers (I didn’t see what was in them). I wanted to record it on blip, so nipped into town after my routine blood test at the surgery. 

Several frustrating phone calls this afternoon - organisation’s customer service is just abysmal….apart from Yorkshire Building Society which is outstanding. I also researched cameras and lenses before a trip to Wex tomorrow, I’m going to look at the Canon R7 and RF 100-400mm lens - I need something much lighter for carrying on long walks, keeping my current kit for photo shoots etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.