Bom

By Bom

Wrong Type of Nut

After getting a load of washing done and out to dry, I walked into town for a paper and to look at a coat in Mountain Warehouse that my friend D has and was singing the praises of. I've looked for a longer winter coat for a couple of years, so was pleased that it was just what I was looking for. They didn't have the size I wanted, but ordered it. I thought the price was different to that online and I checked it when I got home and it was £20 cheaper online (something to look out for!). So after ringing them, I walked back into town to get the difference refunded. A good price with a 15% off voucher as well. 

After lunch I topped up the bird feeders and got this photo of a very cheeky squirrel that was only about 3m from where I was standing. It seemed to have got confused over which nuts are edible! I set up my new Amazon firestick, my old one is a bit dated and wasn't streaming well. Extremely quick to set up the firestick itself, but longer to sign in to the four catch up services and the three streaming apps I use periodically. Then I did the ironing whilst watching Barbie. I nearly gave up after 10 mins, but it got a lot better - I'm glad I didn't go to the cinema to see it though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.