Early yesterday evening I drove to Sheffield to Elizabeth's flat to stay the night.... I would say her new flat, but she's been there a year! It was lovely to see where she lives, on the edge of the city and with a great view of the moors.

This morning however, there were no views whatsoever and 90% precipitation, but we wanted a little walk and set off in full waterproofs, getting as far as the first of the three Redmires reservoirs before Elizabeth deemed it too flippin' flooded to go any further.

I've only ever been to Sheffield to visit climbing walls, Awesome Walls and The Works I think, oh and Meadowhall for shopping, but the drive to Elizabeth's seemed so long being on the very western edge of the city!

We are planning to walk the Anglesey Coast Path in summer 2024 and also she's asked me to join her and other friends on a camping weekend this August. When she moved to Sheffield I agreed to look after her gardening stuff and her frame tent until she'd decided what to do with it all as there's room in my garage. Now she's going to erect the tent in August, take some photos and try to sell it. I'm not convinced that anyone will want it, but apparently it's 'retro' and I don't mind being proved wrong!

Extra: I've finished the headband and am now going to add a flower :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.