Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The photo just about sums up today's walk with my Ramblers and, although I enjoyed it socially, it was really hard work. I don't usually do longish walks on consecutive days, but with Mallorca (GR221) only a month away I wanted to see if my knee was okay... although I'm going to go anyway.

If rainfall is going to increase in the UK due to climate change it will have all sorts of consequences... I think I'll get a pair of those walking wellies, if they're bunion friendly!

Edit: I forgot, I picked a bunch of wild garlic leaves and had them for dinner with mushrooms, pasta, red kidney beans and a squeeze of lemon juice and zest.

Extra: boot washing, just nabbed from the Facebook group

9.43 miles
883 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.