Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I picked John up (from round the corner) and drove us both to Melbourne, a rather lovely little village just over the Swarkestone Bridge. There was quite a large group of walkers and it was good to catch up with a few folk I hadn't seen for a while. The walk was billed as leisurely, but I found it a bit fast and dropped nearer to the back... and to think that a year ago I was always at the front!

The weather was great, lovely and sunny - must find the suncream - but I was glad when we reached the cars at the end. Because of my knee I've just not been walking enough... but there's another one tomorrow!

Extra: some very long eared sheep, unless it's because they've just been shorn. They looked like Easter bunnies!

7.84 miles
580 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.