Fossil hunting

But instead, we found an egg cloud.  Unless you think the extra is a fossil. We weren't sure.

I had a few things lined up for Rich's Christmas present and I thought we'd missed out on the fossil hunting because of the height barrier in the car park.  That was West Runton beach and this is East Runton beach - no height barrier, we discovered last night when looking for a place to watch sunset.  

I also turned over a piece of seaweed to find a dead dogfish-type creature about 10cm long.  I wish I'd taken a photo of it now but I didn't.  We did think to look for shark's purses but we said this was a dogfish not a shark. It looked very much like the nursehound in this list but maybe they all look like that at that age!

Little Dog had another successful night but we got up early anyway to be sure. After breakfast and a walk on the beach, we were still away by 9.15am for a journey home in the rain.  We've had two very lucky weather trips this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.