Peaceful Easy Feeling

My sister and I decided to go to an estate sale this morning. I met her around 7:15 so we could get decent entry numbers; we were 5 and 6. They opened the doors at 9:00. We were disappointed to find that the bench seat and casserole bowl I wanted had sold yesterday. I found a new Vera Bradley bag I love and a few other small items. Total bill was $18-big spender. My sister found a great deal on a Ninja juicer yesterday. She grabbed containers for her antique ornaments and some other little stuff. I drove over to the marina when we left. These homes have some wonderful water views. There is an occupied osprey nest at the end of the rock embankment but it was too far away for a good photo of the birds. This neighborhood is actually close to where we grew up. You can almost see my sister’s creek at the end of the neighborhood. Brought back memories. I picked up a few things for when Chase watches the kitties and then came home for lunch. Hubby spent his morning getting his stitches out and picking up meds. Great news! We booked a 10-day stay at an AF campground not far from where Parker will play lacrosse. We will be able to get to both tournaments and enjoy some down time in between. We haven’t spent much touristy time in Delaware so we will explore a bit. There are biking trails on base along with a Commissary so we can grab fresh fruits, vegetables and meat when we want to cook. It’s a good thing because we will only be home from hubby’s family reunion in TN for one day before we leave again. We’ve invited Parker’s family over to a BBQ while they are there. We are heading to pick up Mancil and Brooklyn to watch Parker play tonight. This team may be their strongest competition so hopefully it will be a good game. Then we’ll go to dinner with my sister and BIL who are meeting us at the game. It’s been a fun day for hubby and me. Thanks for stopping by. Be safe. Have a great weekend! “Rivers are places that renew our spirit, connect us with our past, and link us directly with the flow and rhythm of the natural world.” – Ted Turner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.