Nice addition

It was an odd day. I awoke with a headache and it lasted all day. Hubby asked for my help in collecting more information for our estate planning booklet. We worked in his study. I am allergic to some perfume-like scents and apparently something in his study really enhanced my headache. We abandoned that task. After lunch, the nausea was gone but I became weirdly dizzy. I made it outside to get this shot but had to hold on to stuff. Hopefully, that feeling will go away soon. Last fall, I bought tulip bulbs to add to some of my annual beds including this one. Not one to read all the fine print (and pay dearly for it), I planted the shorter red tulips behind the taller white ones. Oh well. We decided to work on our 2023 camping plan. Looks like we waited too long to reserve one of our favorite Virginia parks and the other one has limited availability. We just weren’t ready to commit earlier. Our first camping trip may have to be in Delaware during Parker’s lacrosse tournament if we can even find a campground. You’d think retirees could go anywhere at any time but it doesn’t work out that way for us. Until all the grands graduate and quit playing sports, their special events are a higher priority. So that was our quiet day. Hope yours was as well. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe. “Here are the tulips, budded and full-blown, their swoops and dips, their gloss, and poses, the satin of their darks.” — Margaret Atwood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.