Milan

We have spent the day enjoying Milan.  Our main visits were to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuelle II and to the Duomo (Milan cathedral),  Our visit to the cathedral included a trip up to the rooftop terrace which provided views of the cathedral architecture, including buttresses and hundreds of statues, and views over the city,

The girl in my blip was modelling for someone else, but I sneaked a photograph.

Interestingly, this is not as bitingly sharp as many of the other photographs I took today.  This has been my first full day of photography with my new camera and I am beginning to get used to it now.  I was struggling initially to get the eye tracking focussing to work as I knew it could, but by the end of the day it seemed to have sorted itself.  I'm not quite sure what changed, which is a bit unnerving as, if it changes, I might not be able to get it back the way I want!  One thing that is working is the image stabilisation, which has allowed me to take sharp pictures and crazily slow shutter speeds.

We will be spending tomorrow morning in Milan before moving on to our next destination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.