LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Cocktails...

I spent the morning with my Mum at the hospital and she seemed chirpier than she's been so I figured she might feel better in her own clothes so the nurse helped her get out of the hospital gown and into her own clobber. She seems to deteriorate as the time goes on, I feel like she gets tired very quickly but she managed some lunch although it looked like it had been cooked on a radiator a week ago and wolfed down pudding. I might just ask for two of those next time cause it probably has more calories and the jam sponge and custard looked way more appealing than the fish and chips.

The nurse was lovely though and said Mum has a sore on her back, presumably from being in bed too long so has organised an air bed mattress to replace the normal one. Hopefully that will help. I'll have a look at her back tomorrow to check.

I met my friend Carron for a curry and cocktails at Dishoom and we opted for the Guildford Arms for wine afterwards as Cafe Royal was busy and I'm of the age where a seat is a necessity in a boozer.

I'm hoping the wine helps with sleep tonight as last night was poor and there was no time for an afternoon nap sadly. On the plus side the cat was mighty pleased to see me when I got home so we're off to bed for a snuggle.

I've moved from an iPhone to a Google Pixel and I have to say that whilst it's a steep learning curve, I'm very much in favour of the camera. It's jolly clever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.