Paladian

By Paladian

Ambitions

We all have ambitions - large and small.  One of the Rower's ambitions was to see the Brighton Pavilion.  One of my ambitions was to meet Biker Bear.  Today we managed to achieve both - and it was the best of days.

I honesty thought I'd be blipping an iconic image of the front of the Brighton Pavilion, but once I saw this portrait I knew it had to be "it".  It's not a painting, but the most exquisite micro mosaic I have ever seen.  There is a detail in extras, but the pieces were incredibly tiny and almost impossible to distinguish even with your nose pressed against the glass.

The Rower and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting up with Biker Bear and we had a wonderful afternoon, including a very late afternoon tea in a creperie, run by a French bloke and an Italian lass.

As I said - the best of days.  (See more images in Rower's Blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.