Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Rainy Friday

Up nice and early to tackle some problems.

Went to counselling today.  It was my final counselling session, as I am in a much better place now than when I first went.  Although I did tell her I was hovering a bit after yesterday's news, but she told me now to catastrophise the problem in my head and just to work on the problem.  So that is what I will do.

Had a really good social catch up with the whole team later.  Every fortnight towards the end of a Friday, I put in a call in where everyone is invited but they can choose to drop in and have a chat.  It's very rarely about work, just more catching up and having a laugh, and we certainly did have a laugh today.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A positive counselling session
2.  A great team social catch up 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.