Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Silly Saison

It's April 'Silly Saturday' which DavidC is hosting in memory of original host Admirer.

W has been looking for a small table that she can use as a desk in our lounge.  We'd seen something in a local antique shop that might be suitable but it wasn't perfect, so we thought we'd look elsewhere.  I spotted an advert for the 'biggest antique centre in Norfolk' so we thought we'd have a look.  Disappointing; what was there might have been old but it was largely junk and tat, none of which I would have wanted to buy.  There was a consolation though; the centre was in the same warehouse as one of the largest stockists of European beers in the country, so it would have been rude not to take a look.  I bought quite a few too although one particular one I had said I would get for M, husband of a local blipper, if I ever went over there was out of stock.  Amongst my purchases was some of this 'Silly' beer, and I was careful not to drop one of the ones shown top right when I took it from the shelf.

It wasn't all silliness though; we then went on to a National Trust house, Oxburgh Hall, for lunch and a tour of the house.  For lunch I ordered a cheese and onion pasty and a diet Coke; I was served a Cornish pasty and a diet Pepsi.  OK, maybe it was silly after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.