Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Bouquet

(1/4/23)
I am attempting to catch up with six days of back blips!

It's Danny's last day, and he was busy trying to fit everything into his suitcase. He was over the 30kg weight limit in the one bag he was allowed to check-in, so he ran to the shop downstairs to buy a trolley bag! We had a visit from Pauline and Suzanna mid-morning; they brought this bouquet. It feels like ages since we've had fresh flowers in the flat. The place now has the very strong smell of lillies.

I had a great time catching up with Suzanna, whom I don't get to see often. They came to  drop things off for Danny to carry back, but realising he would have loads of stuff, brought something so light, it fitted in an envelope! Danny's friend Shaun took him to the airport after helping re-pack! I heard much later (today morning) all had gone well, and he is safely home. Meanwhile, I got busy putting the house back to normal, putting in a few hours at the "office".

The biggest thing today was an AGM for the development in Cyprus, for which I am the President of the Committee. Fortunately, the management company handled all the admin and the agenda. I just had to put in my two-pennies worth now and again. It was very civil, but sadly, after just over a year, the complex have an entire new committee to contend with. I'm glad it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.