Life through the lens...

By ValC

Apple tree

I walked over to to East Bierley to see if the Canada Geese had started nesting. Unfortunately they seem to have disappeared. So no little goslings this year.
However I did see a fish in the pond. Not the usually tiny ones about 2 inches long, but one at least 6 inches. Couldn’t get a good photograph as it swam off and the water is very murky. Never seen one so big before.
Then noticed three new trees had been planted. All apple trees. This one was beginning to flower. A Coxes Orange Pippin.
It will be interesting to see how they grow and if they have any apples on them in their first year. Just hope they are not vandalised.

Came home across the fields. A three mile walk to try out my new insoles. Actually didn’t feel much difference to the ones I had in before, but hopefully better for my feet.

Still feels cold. No sun but no rain either. Tomorrow looks better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.