Grape Hyacinths

in abundance on the front garden now compared to a couple of weeks ago :)

Up fairly early today, after a broken night when Charlie was jumping on me which is very unusual for her.  She then pestered to go outside, so I let her out, but she wouldn't come in.  Gave up and went back to bed leaving the kitchen door shut.  She was on the other side of the door this morning!  That will not happen tonight that's for sure....

Went into Reading to B&Q first thing.  The roads were very quiet. and I got paint for walls and ceilings.  Came home and have now painted two thirds of the living room ceiling a nice bright white. 

Its so difficult to tell if its been painted or not in the corner though, the daylight just doesn't reach there on a dull day despite the window blinds being fully open and the main light on,  And now I can see patches where I've missed - but it really did need doing.....

In other news, a very odd occurence today.  Heard a noise and turned round to the window, to find a man just going down my front steps.  The noise I'd heard was him going in my outside cupboard - apparently reading the meter.  That is a first here!!!  (Made sure I read it today too and went online and entered it).

I am now very worried the electricity company will come and just fit a smart meter without asking (which I definitely don't want), so going to see if I can find a way to lock the cupboard up - think it will need a 'bracket and padlock' type thing, but not sure how to fit it.....

And that's been the first day of my holiday...

Off for a shower to wash the paint out of my hair and off my feet:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.