Apr 1

Even though it was snowing this morning I decided to get out for a short walk. I found two males and one female common merganser at Shubie Park. There was a pair there earlier this week, but I missed seeing them. They must be travelling between the various lakes and ponds.
Since I have the space this year, I decided to get some summer bulbs and start them inside, hoping that they will flower earlier after I move them outside. I started potting them up today. So far I have 8 dahlias, 5 cannas and 1 calla lily. I still have several more dahlias to pot up as well as a few other things. I am going to try starting a few things from seed too. I want some of the large zinnias and it is hard to find them as bedding plants. I have a couple of grow lights that I can use with the seeds this year.
At the moment, there are 2 days in the coming week with temperatures forecast to be above 10 C. Guess who will be spending those days outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.