Apr 2

I have one lonely iris blooming. I'm not sure how many got planted. When I am planting bulbs for my customers, I usually plant them in groups of 5, but they get sold by the dozen, so I always have a couple left for myself. I'm sure that more were planted last fall because I love the dwarf iris, but so far none of the others have bloomed.
We went to brunch at a new to us pub today. Three of our regular places have closed, although one is still hoping to reopen in another location, she is waiting for permits. The food was good, and the service was good, so we will plan to go back again. The parking lot is behind the building, the entrance is on the street side. I think there is a wind tunnel there. I felt that if I put my arms out and started flapping them I would have been airborne, lol.
It is still windy now, but at least the sun is shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.