Apr 3

I had to go to Halifax this morning for a merchandising job, then continued on that side of the harbour to look at a landscaping job. There is a park in that area, I had never been there, so decided to stop and have a walk there. There were no readable maps posted showing where the trails go. I found a couple of signs that were faded, once upon a time they would have been a map of the trails. It is a nice, wide, packed sandy trail thru the woods and sometimes it borders on a lake. Other than a few chickadees and one distant nuthatch I didn't see any wildlife. I don't think that I will bother going back again.
One more merchandising job scheduled for tomorrow morning, plus MCA has me scheduled for one in a couple of weeks. 
I have chronic sinusitis and that has been bothering me today. I hope I am not coming down with a cold.
I am on my own here this week. My roommate is dogsitting for his mother while she is down south this week. He didn't think it would be a good idea to bring the dog here. My cats would have had some serious hissing and growling if there was a dog around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.