KathyH58

By KathyH58

Blue Jays

The blue jays look like they were feeding each other, but it is just the angle of the photo. One had just landed on the feeder. They really have to balance when more than one is on the feeder.

A busy day. Lots of emails to deal with, re buying the mini home.

I also had 5 quotes to do, one here in Dartmouth and 4 in Halifax. Only one is a new customer, and she gave me the go ahead for the work while we talked. I did a cleanup and mulch job for the one here in Dartmouth this year, I said I would have a look to see if she needed more mulch this year, or if just a cleanup will work. One is Halifax has some additional work this year in the front yard. My mortgage broker has more work on another property for this year, a gravel pathway and cleanup of the gardens. The other place is a new property, a client I worked for a couple of times sold their house and moved to a condo a couple of years ago. They contacted me today, they want some new plants for some of the gardens at their condo.

I also went for a walk at Shubie Park and picked up some things at Canadian Tire, hoping to get back to work next week, and I needed some leaf bags, a new rake and a couple of tarps..

The weather forecast for the rest of the week is not looking good. Snow to rain to snow to rain, and some wind too. I have applications to fill out for the mortgage and another one for the mini home park. I have quotes to get ready to send to customers. I have 3 designs to work on. I have to call my web guy and see what is happening with the update to my website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.