RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

Bolted

As soon as I tried to use the edging sander today I realised that the bolt I found on the floor last night held the handle on. Past tense relevant. The bolt wasn't on the window ledge where I'd left it so I asked the site manager whether anyone had found one. He asked the team in Polish and Adriaan instantly picked it up from the safe place he'd put it after he'd found it on the window ledge. Linards lent me an Allen key and that bolt now holds the edging sander handle on. Present tense relevant. I was hugely relieved. 

Rather bizarrely the architect, who happened to be in the area, turned up to see how the house was progressing. I told him about the continuing fiasco of the windows people, including the back door that can't be closed and locked from the outside (which the windows people tell me was specified by the architect) and he said, as he's said before, that when he's used this firm previously he's never had a problem. It looks like absolutely of of their problems ever have been saved for me. He said he'd follow up with them. 

As it got dark, we treated ourselves to a comedy evening in the pub round the corner. Two of the five comedians were doctors in their spare time. For the record, the anaesthetist was funnier than the psychiatrist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.