Toast

It feels as though I haven't had time to write more than a few words all week, probably as I've been a bit late in posting most days and have been too tired to think of much. Or more likely, I've just had a boring week. Work is a bit full on at the moment for lots of reasons, plus we have a few things going on at home (fun things, but needing a bit of planning).

Anyway, today I have time. Although still not much to report. The school was a bit lake like this morning after Fridays monsoon so I went for a hack instead of having a lesson. Other than seeing lots of other horses, a pheasant, a deer and my coach suddenly announcing she was pregnant it was quite uneventful. She's planning on working as late as she can, bearing in mind she'll be pregnant over the summer and her job involves a lot of standing around. Plus our school doesn't have much shade. I expect she'll stop in about June.  She has maternity cover lined up or I might see if her brother will take me on as he's taught me a few times in the past. It's a way off.

This afternoon was planting out more seeds, gradually working out which plants aren't going to recover after the winter and keeping on top of the weeds. I have a lot of ground elder at one end of the garden and it's a full time job getting it under control. I need to get the potatoes in at the allotment soon - hopefully next weekend if it stays warmish - as I need to space on the greenhouse staging.

Sunday dinner is pie, red cabbage and broccoli tonight. I'm very excited, I've eaten quite badly this week with my packed social diary and am looking forward to something that's not take out or toast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.