Sausage

You've seen this before but I liked it in the bright spring sunshine and I haven't taken anything else all day.  I could have photographed the unfortunate  incident outside my window this morning but didn't think that was fair on the man who'd collapsed (sadly he looked homeless, and the police were holding small bags of some substance or other so likely to be drug related). The ambulance took him away anyway.

After the excitement of being invited my friends wedding, unfortunately the UK blessing in Wiltshire rather than the Muriel's Wedding Aussie  version in Sydney Brisbane somewhere remote and pretty on the banks of the Tweed in between Sydney and Brisbane yesterday, today I heard some bad news about another friend who's been unwell, and isn't likely to recover. His prognosis is five years or so but the moral of the story is don't ignore suspicious looking moles!  I'll catch up with home and his partner over the next few weeks, he's certainly not going to let a neck brace and crutches slow him down.

In better news, my torn hamstring that's been plaguing me for weeks (months) has finally recovered enough for me to start training properly again. I've still been running and strength training but not very far or very often. I have no excuses now.

Home to sausage surprise I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.