The slippery slope

Another good day - cloudy, but dry. Spent several hours working on my bank, trimming off dead fern fronds and pulling out brambles from the top of the ladder, wedged against the garage wall. 

After lunch I had to get Mrs M to stand on the bottom of the ladder to let me work away from the garage! Got a fair bit done, and got a lot of talking done too, as plenty of neighbours walk up and down the road. 

I dug up one of my two young tree ferns to transfer it further up the bank. Digging it up wasn't too bad, but digging a hole at the new site wasn't easy, partly as I had to dig out a big old fern clump first, standing on a 45 degree slope, then finding sold rock underneath. The planting hole wasn't as deep as I would have liked, but it will have to do! There's something to be said for flat gardens, but they're not so exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.