Duck or trip!

A good day today - quite sunny. I spent most of the morning in and around the glasshouse, sorting out and cleaning up and seeing which plants have survived the winter. I brought a few more plants back home from a neighbour's greenhouse where they had been spending the winter - unheated, but giving a little bit of protection.

After lunch Mrs M and I walked down town for a paper and one or two other things and returned along the waterfront and back home by a different route. 

I took a number of pictures, as usual, including this one, which I think I've taken before. I'm trying hard to think of a reason for the grammar to be correct, but have failed so far! Am I missing something?

Quite amused to see a duck perched on the roof of the station - it seemed rather odd!

Back at home it was warm enough to sit out on the deck in shirtsleeves! So beautifully quiet and peaceful - until someone started up a chainsaw! It was some way away, but rather annoying! Not long afterwards a visitor to McCaig's Tower launched a drone which was even more annoying! By that time the sun went in and so did I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.