All horsepower but no brains

A dull morning turning into a slightly better afternoon - the sun is trying to come out!

Drove down town this morning for a few errands and in the centre of Oban came up to a small convoy of sports cars, all McLarens I think. As I came into the roundabout I found myself in the middle of them, four in front and three behind so thought I'd follow them in the hope that they'd be stopping somewhere.

Driving out of town they starting misbehaving, several of them overtaking slower cars by crossing the double white lines, which gave me the excuse of putting my main beams on them! They may be very wealthy and drive amazing cars, but they obviously have little road sense. By the time they came up to Poppies Garden Centre they were obviously not stopping anytime soon so I let them go and went in to Poppies to buy pea and runner bean seeds!

I decided to drive back through the town to the dealer where we bought the car a few years ago as the remote control battery was running down. The mechanic took it apart, fitted the new battery and - nothing worked! He tried putting the old battery back, but - nothing worked! Apparently on rare occasions when changing a battery the device loses contact with the car. I had to get a ride home from some guy at the garage, pick up the spare remote and get taken back, where fortunately the car started. Now I'll have to get the remote and the car back in touch! Nothing is ever simple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.