Planaichean

A day when our plans came to fruition.

After breakfast we had another look at Loch Snizort and then returned to the craft fair at the hotel to buy some ceramics which had caught our eye yesterday (apparently our the theme of our anniversary last week is sculpture so slightly appropriate).

We then made our way to my home for the next five nights via a broch (Dùn Beag), the Co-op at Broadfoot and a ruined castle (Dunscaith) at Tokavaig. The scenery was wonderful and I’d never been to western side of Sleat before.

I am now at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig where I’ve come not to do a Gàidhlig Course ( the short courses draw in An Cursa Inntigridh which I’m doing but I may do one once I’ve finished by way of consolidation) but one on traditional Step Dancing. Should be fun - although I am expected to give a demonstration when I go back to Scottish Country Dancing when it returns in the autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.