HelHSS

By HelHSS

Little by Little

Sunny day. Still cold, +3, but moderate north wind.

I went out to try it.
Not to get too cold I betweentimes looked for a sheltered place protected from the wind warming up for a moment. I spend 1.5 hours out without realizing it. Good for me.

I found these lingonberry sprouts peeking out from the snow. Snow melting has begun again, slowly. Lingonberry is said to be our most valuable, harvestable and most collected natural berry. As you see, it retains its leaves over the winter. Besides human, many forest animals are interested in lingonberries. A particularly good lingonberry crop even may delay the migration of birds.

Delicious berry. We love the sourness of it with only some sugar, not too much. Very good e.g. with a meat dishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.