Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

It stayed on!

The panel I stuck on yesterday stayed on when I removed the tape. I ran out of grab adhesive while I was attaching it so I was hoping it was enough! I need a tiny trim at the bottom and the door will close without catching. The last two things are cut sink cabinet doors, and fill in around the soil pipe of the toilet. Then it's stick and seal and edge and floor trim, and light around the mirror! Finishing off essentially.

Mr T was not quite right again today although some spark came back after dinner. I've been up since 04:00 again as he needed help. At least he picked the Australian Grand Prix weekend so I watched the race. What a farcical end! Happy that Lando got some points for a 6th place finish and had a better race.

Then after Mr T was up and fed he fell asleep and the Argos delivery arrived. I have adapted the greenhouses so that I can hang some side panels (shower curtains) as wind/rain breaks and it will be easy to cover baby plants up. The table top heater is somewhat larger than I expected and I think will warm the summer house in seconds. Plus once we have the new doors will keep Mr T nice and warm outside with me. The green house cover and remaining poles has been partly modified to add a waterproof area behind the garage.

I love being in the garden and seeing it taking shape. I took an old acer tree out too, as that will need to be gone for me to lift the paving slabs and lay an eco drain. I'm waiting on the survey to find exactly what needs to be moved.

Ready for bed now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.