Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

Would you walk with me.

21th Day pf Musical May: The Cat Empire - Sunny Moon.

Can you see the little slivers of glass sparkling on the path ? These are my sunny moon. Of course I couldn't cause an eclipse for that song -although I've tried, promise- so I decided to play with the light and these were the perfect occasion for a perfect song. This band is actually in my top 5, for five main reasons:

1. They are Australian
2. They are insane (which could be seen as the cause/consequence to 1.)
3. Their music involves trumpets and a amazing mix of every possible musical style that can be found around the world
4. The 10 first times I listened to them at the house Thor and Maya were like "man I love this band, what is it ?"
5. Listening to them brings back so many good memories from my holidays in Turkey, especially that moment when we all ended up whisling Two shoes walking in Indian file in the middle of ... nowhere ? Good times.

Today involved another weird Arabic novel, a run a burger and a wraffle with Sophie, a so-deserved Gin Tonic, Louise and Imke trying to convince me to go to see Muse tomorrow "yeaaah we start predrinking at 3 !" (almost worked), and a bottle of wine. Lovely. Yes, I'm trying to save my social life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.