Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Blue skies

The weather today was much nicer, but still on the cold side. Unfortunately, the littlest TMG was feeling awful and so the Mrs took him to see a doctor. During their brief absence, I spent couple of minutes exploring different water views to shoot.

This is an HDR image and I chose it because I liked the curving branch, interesting reflections and cloudy sky. One of the biggest challenges of this location is that the views are fantastic and I am still trying to figure out how to capture them in a visually interesting way. I tried to frame this shot with the branch. Do you think it works?


Processing:
HDR using -2,0,+2 images and Photomatix
Clone stamp to remove small distracting branch

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.