Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

My Bleeding Heart!

This flower bed has turned into a purpley/pink corner over the last week or so, Snakeshead Fritillary, Hellebore and Dicentra Spectablis (Bleeding Heart). Talking of bleeding hearts, the next to emerge is likely to be the Sanguinaria (bloodroot) which will change the colour scheme, that will be followed by the various blues of Scilla and Grape Hyacinth. I love to watch the colours develop.
Today is Palm Sunday so the day started with a procession around the church with our palm crosses and singing the Palm Sunday hymns. The weather was good which makes it much more pleasant.
This afternoon, I cleaned out our small pond in the garden and did a little bit of tidying. I really need to get stuck in over the next couple of weeks.
We had our Easter dinner tonight as Colin will be at his mum's next weekend. Turkey crown with all the trimmings, delicious.
I'm at Katy's tonight as she is on call and so may be called out - she's already been working all weekend as well as all last week. Hopefully that won't happen though and I'll have a leisurely get up with no child care required. If not I'll be up to give the girls breakfast before taking them to holiday club. Yet again I realise how lucky I was, as a teacher, to have school holidays off when it comes to child care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.