Ersatz Crow

Awhile back I posted a photo on Blip of a wet crow on our deck. There had been several crows earlier in the year so I assumed it was one of them. Time passed... Imagine my surprise when I looked up crows and ravens in my bird book because I had seen the crows chasing a raven and wondered how to identify which was which. There were photographs of each and it was obvious that my wet crow was actually a raven. He looked exactly like the photo in the bird book. In fact he could have been the model. Here he is again just as he was flying off from eating dog food on the deck. I would have liked to get all of him in my photo but my telephoto lens was too strong so I only got the top half. You can see more detail by pressing L and viewing this in large. I did fiddle quite a bit with this one.

Today I went to open studio and continued work on my current desert painting. It isn't finished so I'll wait to blip it. I am feeling a tiny bit sore from the procedure yesterday but basically fine. I delivered the two paintings for the Coal Train and the Nature in the Balance shows and took photos of a fellow painter who needs a portrait for a book she is co-authoring. Also photographed another friend's painting. So it was a busy day and I am tired. But also very happy. I am thankful for my good fortune to be healthy, to have so many wonderful friends, here and on Blip, and to be able to do things I love to do. Life is good. I hope yours is too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.