Cousins .............

 ........... close and not-so-close, found on ancestry.com.

Left to right:  

Amy (4th cousin once removed)
Me
Lis (3rd cousin once removed)
Laura (4th cousin - Lis' daughter)
Caitlyn (4th cousin once removed - sister of Amy)
Andrew (2nd cousin - we share the same surname and our paternal grandfathers were brothers)

(I obviously missed out on the height gene!!!!)

A lovely visit to Lis' home with afternoon tea and lots of chatter and laughter.   
Andrew and I have been in touch (but never met) since June 2020 after I stumbled across a photo of my Dad and his two brothers on Google - after a bit of tracking-down I found it was from ancestry.com, looked at the family tree it was on and got in touch with the owner of said tree - turned out to be my second cousin - neither of us knew the other existed!!     We do now!

So a blipmeet and an ancestry meet all in the space of two days - like a whirlwind!!

~ Anni ~


This is Saturday uploaded on Monday morning - in the spirit of honesty this photo was taken by Lis' husband, Chris, and sent on to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.