Autumn days …

….. ….. ….. are making their presence felt.

I took Missy to the Vet this morning , after an awful night. Her coughing was unbelievable and sounded painful and strained. She did improve when we came into the warmth of our living area, so the heater will be on in the bedroom tonight ; on low, which will take the chill off

The Vet thinks it’s either trachea Bronchitis or an obstruction, but most likely the former Her lungs are fine, likewise her heart. I’m to keep her calm (that would be a miracle) and no walks for a week. That might be a very long week!

My daughter & husband are slowly coming right from their bout of tummy flu. They’ve had a difficult time of it too. My son-in-law was doing jobs outside this morning plus feeding the chooks so progress there.

I took the photo up the Arrow Gorge this afternoon. A quick walk by myself! Missy slept - she’s rested well and no coughing so far this evening. I’m hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.