Sebulon

By sebrose

Magnolia

Final morning in Bedwyn. The magnolia tree is coming into bloom - so fingers are crossed that there isn’t another frost.

The train leaves from Bedwyn on time. The land on both sides of the track is heavily flooded. Just as well the railway is built up above ground level.

All trains from Reading to Paddington are delayed, so we hop an earlier one, and stand all the way to town.

We get to King’s Cross with plenty of time to spare. Megan head for Wasabi, while I go across the road to my regular kebab store for a falafel wrap.

The train is busy, but there’s space for Megan at my table. She does some German lessons. I do some C++ and then watch Everything Everywhere All The Time.

No taxis at Waverley, so I dial up an Uber. And we’re home by half ten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.