New reality day 976

Someone outside enjoying the sunshine even if it's still below 0°C all day long. And very cold nights. 

But the sun is shining! It's fantastic.

It's been my last day off. I return to work tomorrow. I'm still in recovery but keen to try if I can do half week. I think it would be good if I could push myself a bit into that direction. I'm coughing and sneezing a bit after yesterday's swim, but I don't feel myself sick or feverish like I used to. Anyway we have agreed to go with day by day and if I crash, I'll take some time off again. 

It's weird, being sick so long it really made me think about life in general. Listening to autobiographies also had an impact. I think I wanna pursue to work less and enjoy life more. Coming back to Finland I seem to have forgotten that.

Tomorrow Finland will be part of NATO. I feel a bit anxious about how Russia is going to react to that. On our side of the border there's been some odd explosion noises coming from Russia. I assume they are placing more troops now on our border. Hopefully that will be the only thing they'll do. And I do hope Sweden gets to join soon. In the meantime we still have our collective Nordic defense.

Oh the "rich" won the election here. Second was the quite new miscellaneous right wing party. PM's party was third. But I doubt that much will change after all. In Spain everything turned 180° when a new party came into power. Here, it's much more moderate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.