HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 12

Some fresh snow fell down. About 20-30cm. Heavy. Felt sorry for my husband for not being able to help him.

Visited the nurse. Not bacteria infection. Could have waited if I wanted to see a doctor. Surprise, I didn't want to.

Got a call from the surgeon! I thought I'd just get a letter home, but no, he actually called me. Checked the scans. Made another admission note for me to see a physiotherapist. Of course this time they will actually know what is going on inside my knee. Before that it's just been like operating with a blind fold. And that was the recommendation from the orthopedist too. We will be following his recommendations. And I got my 22nd of May appointment advanced to 30th of April. So I can have the check up on the public side. 

I'm taking a break from the pain medication. In case that's affecting my nausea. But now my knee hurts really bad. I'll try to sleep with it, but maybe it's also good to find out if the pain has settled down in the morning. I don't like using lots  of medications if it's not absolutely necessary.

Tomorrow is supposed to be cold and sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.