pipflash1

By pipnat51

93/365 Hen

Female mallards are called hens apparently. I never realised that although the male is a drake, which I did know.

Quite often I've noticed that there are mallards waddling about and not near any water and today was no exception. In the middle of nowhere I came across a pair in the middle of a single track road in the Cotswolds as I headed towards Aston Magna to do a delivery.

Unfortunately there was no one at home so I phoned the lady and she was aghast as she had placed the order but hadn't changed the delivery address from where she had been staying hereabouts last week to her home in London. Oh dear.

Very pleasant start to the week here with the weather and it was so nice driving  from village to village doing the deliveries, so much nicer than last week's grey, rainy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.