Guess who's back!

Julia and the twins, Hetty and Bella, are back but just for Easter. Marlane always organises an Easter Egg Hunt on Easter Sunday for all the children, I think the adults enjoy it just as much though. Lots of screaming as they race around the garden finding the eggs, children and adults! Luckily, the Blackbirds are nesting again but down the side in the nest that they built earlier. Second brood on the way, eggs already laid, so no-one is allowed to go down the side of the extension/conservatory (not really sure what to call it!).
The girls are just as, if not more so, courageous as always, swinging very high on the double swing and acting like paratroopers on the climbing frame.
And that strange third photograph?
So, in other news, A week ago Saturday (25th April) I visited Gloucestershire Royal Hospital for an out of hours, for our GP practice anyway, appointment with the outpatients department. I went on the bike, so much easier to park, and as usual I used my bike camera.
Since then I've been trying to find out what happened to the camera, it was completely lost. I thought it must have fallen off my helmet at the hospital or on the way home. I remember having it when getting ready to leave the hospital. I was sure I also remembered taking it off my helmet when I got home so, Where on earth could it be?
This morning I dropped something off my bed and in the process of looking for it I found the camera! I'd obviously put it on my bed, near the headboard, when getting my laptop up and running. It had rolled off the bed down into the corner of the 'lifty-up' frame! 
I was on the verge of spending anywhere between £50 to £80 just for a second hand replacement camera unit, as I didn't need the mounts, cable etc. A lucky find. Note to self, don't be so careless in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.