Dunottar Woods

Very cold this morning on the early dog walk but it warmed up a bit when we took Phin to Dunottar woods late morning. It was a nice 3.5km circuit so he could run about off his lead. A few families out and about too enjoying the first day of the Easter holidays.

A quick trip to the supermarket for a couple of bits and bobs whilst Mr PHL filled the car up with diesel and we headed back to the caravan where we were joined by Mr PHL’s brother and his wife fir a bite of lunch before they headed back to Glasgow. We took the dogs along the promenade to the ice cream shop which was so delicious and yes I kept the end of the cone for Phin to enjoy.

They headed home and we chilled in the caravan. Well I tried to catch up on some journals and Phin and Mr PHL both snoozed for a couple of hours.

A wee beach walk before it was dinner time and I nipped off to the local supermarket as I couldn’t face cooking rice from scratch for dinner and wanted to get a rice pouch.

Chicken tikka masala with rice and poppadoms was quite filling so I don’t think I’ll be up much later.

Thanks to Jensphotos fir hosting MonoMonday with the theme of communications. I rather liked these telephone wires.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.