Sunbeams

By Saffi

Old farm buildings

These were some of the original farm buildings, probably Victorian, but now only used for storing machinery since they are obsolete to modern day needs.  The large aperture is where the horse and cart stacked high with hay or straw used to shelter under cover.

Went to the village post office to collect my euros for my trip in ten days time.  Then to the supermarket to buy ingredients etc for soup tomorrow as my niece and her twin boys are coming to lunch on their way down to my brother.

Weeded the flowerbed this afternoon in bright sunlight and warmth. In the early evening S, E and I went to Palmers for a fish 'n chip supper before going to the  cinema.  B was to have joined us but she is still in hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.